Presence in Absence

Thou I have nothing against u,
I have it all…all I ever wanted
Yet there is a longing,
That I wasn’t aware off before.
Who is this hiding inside me?
watching me…
Never before was the mirror so beautiful.
Thou I have nothing against u,
Yet there is a longing.
The rays of the sun, like d beaded pearls,
were never so bright before
And never before was the moonlight so ambrosial.
The spring was green but never so green before,
I hear the singing of the flowers and the leaves
And the applause by the bees.
Never before have I seen the mystic dance by the branches of the trees,
Never before have I heard silences the way I do now.
Thou I have nothing against u,
Yet there is a longing
That I wasn’t aware off before.

*inspired by jaane kya baat hui.

Leave a Reply

