Me & My Moon

For the nights I’ve laid awake with you

Confessing into ur ears,

Nights I whispered my fears to you

Holding close my comforter.

The nights ur presence made my world so small

As u held my love, who’s so close, yet so far.

For the nights I gazed into ur eyes, contemplating life

To the nights I slept under ur subtle light.

From digging the past to dreaming the future

For letting out a sigh, for the heartaches I suffered.

Here I am, laying awake waiting for you

For I have secrets to share, but where are you?

This entry was posted in poetry by Shay. Bookmark the permalink.

About Shay

Contemplative, humorous, cosmic, incomprehensible, deep, whimsical, pragmatic, ingenious (may or may not be any or all of the above)

5 thoughts on “Me & My Moon

Leave a Reply

