The 10 Things That are Bothering Me This Week

1. News update at 5.pm: When the anchor says things like; “It is delicious, it’s an essential ingredient for many ethnic dishes and it might lead to cancer….AND YOU might be having it for dinner tonite. More on this at our 11.30pm newscast”. There goes my dinner.

2. Red/Golden Delicious Apples: how come they have such a fancy name? how did they get it? Who gave it to them? What if I add ‘Incredibly Attractive’ to my first name?

3. Restaurants giving away coupons to cover up their poor service/products so that you go thru another unsatisfying experience for FREE.

4. The term ‘on the side’ for the food and beverage industry does not make sense to me. Which smartass came up with that idea? Will it be still ‘on the side’ if its on a circular plate? Who gave the chef so much power to decide wa to keep on the side and wa goes in the center of my plate?

5. At the checkout line at the grocery store, some ppl suddenly realize they forgot to pick up smtg so they royally leave their carts & baskets on their spot, meanwhile they go fetch wa’ever they forgot. At that moment I wish I had superman eyes (heat vision), I would make those people disappear altogether.

6. Appointments being confirmed 3 months in advance by some medical practitioners. Receptionists asking ‘How would 11.15am work for you on may 26th” (Its February). I wish to say.. “Oh that’s no good. I am grocery shopping at 11.20am that day”.

7. People standing at the stop sign for more than 5 seconds. IT’S A STOP SIGN, NOT A RED LIGHT FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!!!

8. Have you noticed when you are coming out of a store and your walking towards your car sometimes you realize a car is following you and with that a set of eyes. Not only that it is at the same pace as you are. You turn left, left indicator starts flashing. You turn right, right indicator starts flashing. You look back and the car stops and then it moves at the same pace as you do again. It’s so annoying. Next time I am gonna trick the driver into pretending that I am in the wrong lane altogether. I’l like to see his expression then. Haah!

9. The cooking shows on tv- I just hate them. What’s the point of the food when I can’t smell it, feel it or taste it? To top that at the end of the show they always zoom on the dishes, which is their way of mocking at their audiences telling them, “Thank you for watching but you can’t eat this, NA NA NA NAAAAAAAAAA NAAAAAAAAA!!!” God dammit it makes me so mad!

10. Telemarketers always calling during dinner time. I do not have a set dinner time then how come they always get to knw wa time am dinning. Am I on some kinda reality show?? Are there any cameras here?

5 thoughts on “The 10 Things That are Bothering Me This Week

  1. hv lived thru the conspiracy maself, shal…:) and i must confess that i’m frequently party to point number 5 in the things that get your goat…but i blame it all on age and the effects of bringing up two boisterous kids…and since you ain’t there yet, you dunno what’s comin’!! am sure you’ll not have that item on your list then… 🙂

  2. @dusty:
    Point noted. In ma defense, it has happened way to often to ignore d i still stand patiently (but it bugs me to d core). Thanx for throwing lite from d other side, I shall ask them ma ‘self from now on, “Excuse me, r u sure ur not forgetting smtg?” 🙂

    Hope this makes u feel better!

Leave a comment